NO Files!

Support requests related to player usage

NO Files!

Postby aj234 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 4:16 am

My daughter received her 4GB (black) from E-Britain and proceeded to load 2.6 GB of songs and and it worked w/o problems. She then decided that she wanted to replace them all and started to delete them one by one.

After deleting 1.4 GB she became inpatient and hit delete all files. She is now unable to create a folder or add files (using XP). Properties show a volume of 1.2 GB but no files are displayed and when you hit the music tab on the player the it tries to initialize but we get a NO FILES! message.

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
aj234
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:54 am

Postby Schopf » Thu Jan 04, 2007 4:37 am

Try to format it as FAT (not FAT-32). If dont work, try to format as FAT-32 (is it a 4 gB, right?)
User avatar
Schopf
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:06 am
Location: Brazil

Postby aj234 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:19 am

This is a full 4 gigabyte drive (I'm surprised) I tested it and measured
her playlist. Right now I"m using a data recovery program (for removable media) to see if that works.

If it doesn't, is there any danger in switching from FAT 16 to 32 fomat or vice-versa?

Thanks
aj234
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:54 am

Postby aj234 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:24 am

Also, I can't find the root directory
aj234
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 3:54 am

hey

Postby hiddenlink » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:27 am

nothing is dangerous as to formatting from fat to fat32 or vice versa. dont ever try to reflash firmware if not needed.


_________________________________________________
PEOPLE LIKE ME ARE SO ANNOYED OF THE FACTORY SETTINGS OF OUR PLAYERS SO WE TEND

TO BRICK OUR PLAYERS TO DEATH AND THEN SHOUTS: "PLEASE GIVE ME THE FIRMWARE

HERE".

S1MP3 IS LIKE A TELEVISION. YOU CANNOT MAKE IT FUNCTION LIKE A RADIO IF IT IS NOT

CAPABLE OF.

TO ACHIEVED THE FUNCTIONALITIES YOU WANT, THEN BUY DIFFERENT KIND OF PLAYERS.

OR ELSE BUY A PC, HAVE ALL MODIFICATIONS ON IT, TIE SOME ROPE ON IT THEN HANG IT

ON YOUR NECK. NOW YOU HAVE AN MP3 PLAYER YOU CAN CALL AS "MODIFIED BY MYSELF!!!"
mp3 Player fanatic
lovers of killer smiles (",)
iPod nano Clone 1gb v. 9.0.48
i cannot modify its firmware, can anyone give me the tool.
User avatar
hiddenlink
s2 poster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Philippines. The side of the Underground

Postby Banana » Fri Jul 06, 2007 9:51 am

What do you mean hiddenlink? Is formating from FAT to FAT32 dangerous or not?

@Original poster
Sounds like hacked memory. Try this:
http://www.mympxplayer.org/how-to-remov ... t2400.html

PS: This is my 300th post. 8)
Banana
S1 ++ poster
S1 ++ poster
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:10 pm

hey

Postby hiddenlink » Sat Jul 07, 2007 1:01 am

i mean it is not dangerous. its only formatting.
mp3 Player fanatic
lovers of killer smiles (",)
iPod nano Clone 1gb v. 9.0.48
i cannot modify its firmware, can anyone give me the tool.
User avatar
hiddenlink
s2 poster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:04 am
Location: Philippines. The side of the Underground

Postby Banana » Sat Jul 07, 2007 11:33 am

Correct. :D Most new firmwares support FAT AND FAT32.
Banana
S1 ++ poster
S1 ++ poster
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:10 pm

Postby blueCrow » Tue Jul 24, 2007 2:15 am

Sorry if this sounds stupid but I am haveing the same prob with mine. Its a version 3.5.37 and I get the" no file" thing when i hit the music tab. How do i format FAT or what ever version I need.
blueCrow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:50 am

Postby Banana » Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:50 am

Please see your operating system (MS Windows?) documentation. You can also try the link a gave above. Do you have files in the root directory in you player(files not in folders/subfolders)?
Banana
S1 ++ poster
S1 ++ poster
 
Posts: 383
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:10 pm

Postby blueCrow » Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:56 am

Well TY for the memorie clear that was my goal to begin with. But I still get the no files window. My operating system is Windows XP and I use the WMP to listen and download. The weird thing is I could plug it in and it would play before I erased every thing tonight. I hate to sound stupid again but Iv alwasys heard "the only stupid question is the one unasked" so how do I see if I have files in my root directory.
blueCrow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:50 am

Postby blueCrow » Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:36 pm

:lol: :D NM when I downloaded something it works great TYTYTY. U guys are awsome. Also let me know I have a lot less memorie then my friend I bought it from said I did but I got it for a real cheep price so No worries. TY again.
blueCrow
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:50 am


Return to Player usage

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron