General help

Support requests related to player usage

General help

Postby eimiar » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:59 am

Hello, I'm a new user,
I have found this forum with google, and I appreciate all the work you've done.

I need to know specifically all of this works...
I've read almost anything I could read, and if I didn't understand wrong, for now there's a way to recover the s1mp3 firmware...

ok
that's not what I need, however:

Is there a way to improve the firmware?
I am a developer, and before reversing the mp3 player on my own I wanted to ask all of you since you're studying in this project more than me...

maybe there's the answer on the site... but I might not have seen it

oh, and by the way... are the s1mp3s all the same?
for example, I have an AUDIOLA PDR703 1gb... is it the same as every other kind of mp3?

Is there an IRC channel where to talk with developers?

Thanks for all your help
eimiar

Re: General help

Postby Zim_256 » Wed Jul 18, 2007 11:25 am

eimiar wrote:Hello, I'm a new user,
I have found this forum with google, and I appreciate all the work you've done.

I need to know specifically all of this works...
I've read almost anything I could read, and if I didn't understand wrong, for now there's a way to recover the s1mp3 firmware...

ok
that's not what I need, however:

Is there a way to improve the firmware?
I am a developer, and before reversing the mp3 player on my own I wanted to ask all of you since you're studying in this project more than me...
maybe there's the answer on the site... but I might not have seen it

oh, and by the way... are the s1mp3s all the same?
for example, I have an AUDIOLA PDR703 1gb... is it the same as every other kind of mp3?

Is there an IRC channel where to talk with developers?

Thanks for all your help

You can read the Wiki, there's a project named SWAN that pretends to make a new, universal, replacement firmware for the S1MP3 players.