How to set the clock?

General posts about the s1mp3 user interface.

How to set the clock?

Postby SAZAR » Fri May 04, 2007 8:20 pm

I have s1mp3 player ('BlueBerry', 128x128 color screen).
I can't set the time and date.
It would be handy to have at least date (because of dictaphone function).
SAZAR
s3 poster
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Postby BARMAN2005 » Sat May 05, 2007 10:21 am

Hi!

I have the same problem. My clock and date are very slow! I don't know why. Now my mp3 is dead but this is another story. :)

Bye
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby SAZAR » Tue May 15, 2007 3:37 pm

Is it possible at all to set the clock on these devices? ...
SAZAR
s3 poster
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Postby BARMAN2005 » Wed May 16, 2007 2:58 pm

I don't know. Is it work on another player? Please post here and say about it. On my it is impossible to set the clock...
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby milad » Fri May 18, 2007 7:19 am

hi

this clock is only for record's date and time you can change it for get a correct time but when you turn off player clock reset to default

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

Postby BARMAN2005 » Fri May 18, 2007 12:28 pm

milad wrote:...when you turn off player clock reset to default...


Yeah... Clock? - Ok, but why date is reset?
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby milad » Fri May 18, 2007 6:18 pm

hi

s1 firmware have not a clock record so it can not save time and date

i said time and date that you see in system menu is only for record section

s1 firmware named record file as time and date (like Jet Audio(

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

Postby BARMAN2005 » Fri May 18, 2007 6:44 pm

milad wrote:...s1 firmware have not a clock record so it can not save time and date...


Can we add a clock record to s1 mp3? Is it possible to do it?
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby SAZAR » Mon May 21, 2007 6:21 pm

How do I actually set the clock?
(I can't access the options to change date and time at all, mind you.)
SAZAR
s3 poster
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Postby BARMAN2005 » Mon May 21, 2007 7:30 pm

:?: I can set the clock but when I turn off my player and next day turn it on the clock show bad time!
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby SAZAR » Tue May 22, 2007 8:53 pm

BARMAN2005 wrote::?: I can set the clock but when I turn off my player and next day turn it on the clock show bad time!


SO WHAT!!! Listen to milad - it is just for the voice recorder function (dictaphone) - so it writes down the time when the sound file was created (it's temporary - basicaly it is meant for you to tell the time to the mp4, not the other way around); it is not meant to show you time every day.

WHAT I'M ASKING IS ABOUT: SETTING THE TIME AT ALL - HOW?
(I can't access the time setting option anywhere (I press MODE button and it doesn't show options - I can't set the clock at all!))
SAZAR
s3 poster
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 7:53 pm

Postby BARMAN2005 » Wed May 23, 2007 12:04 pm

I'm understand you... Maybe your fw don't have option clock?

BARMAN2005 wrote:
milad wrote:...s1 firmware have not a clock record so it can not save time and date...


Can we add a clock record to s1 mp3? Is it possible to do it?

/ \
.|.
This is my idea but I'm not programmer and I not know many about s1mp3 players. Is it possible to do it?
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby milad » Thu May 24, 2007 5:52 pm

hi

Barman No you can't add record to s1 firmware (for this you need to change all code)

Sazar i agree with barman i think your player name recorded file in othe way so it dont need clock (like REC1.wav)

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

Postby BARMAN2005 » Thu May 24, 2007 6:12 pm

milad wrote:...Barman No you can't add record to s1 firmware (for this you need to change all code)...

But this is possible?
User avatar
BARMAN2005
Ugly Duckling :D poster
Ugly Duckling :D poster
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 1:30 pm
Location: Poland

Postby milad » Fri May 25, 2007 7:44 am

hi

yes but you must dont power off and you must be a expert you must recode firmware ... :shock:

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

Next

Return to General Usability

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron