Problem with Memory..

Have you been scammed? Was it a memory issue, or was it a non functioning device, or even shoddy support? We want to hear from you... Tell us your experiences to make a profile of bad sellers!

Problem with Memory..

Postby TDr » Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:04 am

Hi guys,
I'm new here...

I bought one of these players 8GB,
The data transfer rate is very low, about .5MB sec and
when I put some songs into a folder some times the songs want play.
and if I create a folder inside the player flash It want allow to delete that folders.

can any one tell what is the problem and what are the options I can take to solve them?
Thanx...
TDr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:34 am

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby Schopf » Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:13 pm

Normally, you may create folders in only one level. So, it is valid:

root
root/folder1
root/folder2
root/folder3

Each folder (including root) may have up to 99 musics. In this example, maybe root is limited to only 96 musics, because it contains 3 folders already. Im not sure about that, do a test.

Each folder (folder1, folder2 and folder3) may have up to 99 musics each.

Its not allowed:

root/folder/folder2

Because you have a folder in a second level.
User avatar
Schopf
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:06 am
Location: Brazil

Problem with Memory..

Postby TDr » Mon Jan 19, 2009 8:01 am

Oh... Thanx,
another problem is when I add new songs they want work. means doesn't show any duration, and shows error "format error" I am sure the file works fine because I used it before with the player. The problem is mp3 and video files are only working after formatting the disk and saving. after you unplug and listen to couple of songs and you put another song the new song doesn't play... :(

Any one have an idea what is going on and any solution?
Thanx everyone.. :)
TDr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:34 am

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby Schopf » Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:14 am

Format error can mean 2 things:

1 - Format error in File System. You HAVE to choose that option "Remove device with security" (or something similar), near to clock. Otherwise, you can get corrupted files and this message will happens. To solve this problem, reformat your mp3 player.

2 - There is an error in mp3 files. Take sure you can play the mp3 file in another device/computer.
User avatar
Schopf
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:06 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby TDr » Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:32 am

Hmm.. Format Error means dudes.. I dont know, The mp3 files are ok and they can be played I checked them.
I tried few methods...

The error occors only when I have folders inside my player...
I have 4 folders..
fldr1
fldr2
fldr3
fldr4

as for various categories of music.
And inside each folder there are more folders for each artist....

And this is the thing, I full formatted my player with fat32 and copied the songs.. on above folder structure..
then I listened to the songs on that day. and next day I try to add some new songs. Songs were added, But the duration of the song is not shown, and when I try to play that new song Then the player displays "Format Error" (but the mp3 works in my pc and have added to the player before and worked.)

Then I tried without any folders..
All the files in ROOT.
mp3, video etc..
And listen to some songs again and added new.. Now It works..
Problem is Y doesn't it work with folders.. Otherwise It would be a mess... all the songs in one.. Damn!

Any body have any suggestion,

My player details,

Firmware..
LSD_91N18H_A2
2008-04-05
9.1.52
2005-01-09

Image

Thanx everyone...
TDr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:34 am

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby Schopf » Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:34 pm

Folders in one level should be ok. Multiple levels usually dont work.

Try to format it using FAT instead of FAT32.
User avatar
Schopf
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 1:06 am
Location: Brazil

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby Ryanpl » Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:25 pm

well I hate to break the news to you but you and I both got scammed. I bought the same "8 gb" player and after receiving the same error message as you I hit the good old internet. I found out that these players are hacked and are not 8 gb but are in fact only 2gb. At least I paid less than $20 usd for my player.
Ryanpl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:19 pm

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby TDr » Fri Jan 30, 2009 11:49 am

Hmm if you say so my friend.. How can I know for sure? any methods? and if bugged How can i fix it? Pls If you have any solution..
Thanx :)
TDr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:34 am

Re: Problem with Memory..

Postby TDr » Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:05 am

I think Its Fake memory :(
Checked the MLC Chip and it shows 2GB :(

Hynix HY27UU08AG5A MLC 2GB x1 16 MB/s 6.6 MB/s 16.1 MB/s 1.4 MB/s

Damn! What to do...
TDr
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:34 am


Return to Scammed?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron