How to theme your own firmware

Making the s1mp3 look prettier!

Postby meggy » Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:02 pm

Hi!
"If you don't have enough or have too many frames you'll just have to skip a few frams or play the same frame a few times.."

Any other way? I have more picture in my animation, then enough slot... What can i do?
meggy
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 2:51 pm

Postby dark-sonic » Sat Aug 19, 2006 10:31 am

Thanks you, your a god :D :D :D :D :) :lol: :lol: :P :P :roll: :roll: :wink: :twisted: :P :P :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :o
___MENU___
\<<____>>/
____VOL___
User avatar
dark-sonic
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 8:44 am

1.8" TFT Nano like player (Lotus Theme) problem

Postby rogernb1 » Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:00 am

My player seems same as yours (with the lotus theme)

And there are 2 games bundled in the player...
One is BoxMan the other one is color bead...
Unfortunately... the Key definiation of this 2 games is very strange..

Move Up = Previous
Move Down = Menu
Move Right = Vol
Move Left=Play/Pause

Do you also find this kind of problem?

Anybody can help me to re-define the key?
Or teach me how to change firmware to solve the problem?
(I have prepared the workable firmware and all necessary applications)
rogernb1
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 3:51 am

Postby kbessaa » Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:56 am

hey pls..

need help..

after im finish the Theme what name im have put?

and what i do for put my theme in my mp4 ?

im dont understand very much..

because im speak portugues .. come from Brasil .. sorry
kbessaa
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 12:52 am

Postby shinobi00 » Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:35 am

Thanks, but tell me why I have to export every single file? wouldn't importing it just write over it?
shinobi00
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:53 am
Location: Bay area

Postby zwiebug » Sat Sep 02, 2006 3:13 pm

if you have a theme ready for importing into s1res then you don't have to export the original bmps first. i just changed my original ugly wilson nano-clone 1.5 theme to the beautyful 1.5 theme found in the download section and it works perfectly!
zwiebug
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:37 pm

Postby shinobi00 » Sun Sep 03, 2006 2:27 pm

Yeah i changed my opening and intro theme perfectly without exporting anything. Thanks you saved me a bunch of time.
shinobi00
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 2:53 am
Location: Bay area

Postby Cheeze » Tue Oct 24, 2006 1:20 pm

can you move the elements around the screen, e.g. make the battery meter appear at the bottom instead of the top?
Cheeze
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Location: England

Postby ksimply » Tue Jan 16, 2007 8:08 am

Can i add more picture to the "Welcome"part
if there are only 14 bmp
i want to add to 15, is it possible??
ksimply
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 6:52 am

Postby milad » Tue Jan 16, 2007 2:26 pm

hi

no you can't do this because in firmware only 14 pic is allowed

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

Postby jelourd » Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:50 am

is it really safe to do this?
-----------------------------
S1 MP3 Player
CM60002V0_98
User avatar
jelourd
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 2:09 am
Location: Philippines

Postby milad » Sat Jan 20, 2007 11:45 am

hi

yes it's really safe do it!

bye
Model:Apacer AU822
Mainboard:K2TJ1061006305
Chip:2085H
Battery:230 mAh 3.7v
Flash Chip:K9K8G08U0M
Firmware:ACTS16D_37 3.5.38
Zhaleh Theme: http://forum.s1mp3.org/viewtopic.php?t=6725
User avatar
milad
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 858
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2006 9:42 am
Location: Iran-Sanandaj

having problem

Postby rio21 » Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:38 am

I can get s1res to open the the dump.bin file, it gives me a incorrect format, can you help
rio21
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:13 am
Location: Texas

Postby karlabernadette » Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:41 pm

Hi..

I just bought my mp3 player and I wanted to change the theme. I was following the steps mentioned above. Everything was going great until i came to an error. After getting the dump.bin, i tried to repair it, and this message appears:

Image

I hope somebody could help me.. :(

Thanks a lot..
karlabernadette
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:26 pm

Postby rio21 » Sun Feb 04, 2007 5:49 pm

karlabernadette wrote:Hi..

I just bought my mp3 player and I wanted to change the theme. I was following the steps mentioned above. Everything was going great until i came to an error. After getting the dump.bin, i tried to repair it, and this message appears:

Image

I hope somebody could help me.. :(

Thanks a lot..


We are on the same page, So i'll tell you why our player won't open with s1res, reason being is that we have newer Firmware versions of the players. I just found out Yesturday,So that is why, sorry to disapoint those for us who have newer players, hope this helps. :) From what i understand their will be a newer version so we can modify our players.

I downloaded a older firmware and trying to do a Ipod theme so when the new Versions come out. I can just load the theme. :lol:
rio21
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:13 am
Location: Texas

Next

Return to Graphics/Themes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



cron